buy antibiotics without prescription
Guild of Greeters   Suitable for Every Age   

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Closed TopicStart new topic
> Can Not Get In Mo:ul
Rocky
post Apr 20 2007, 10:48 PM
Post #1


Uru Guru
Group Icon

Group: Greeter (Greeter)
Posts: 441
Joined: 9-November 03
From: Atlanta , Ga.... U.S.A. (in the "Berbs",by the Lake)
Member No.: 36



anyone else not able to get into the game after selecting a Avie to play ?????
I cant get past this screen...... all I get is a black screen and then Nothing headbang.gif


NEVERMIND bleh.gif
all is now working headbang.gif


This post has been edited by Rocky: Apr 20 2007, 11:07 PM


--------------------


The Un-Offical Cat Herder


click here for info about cat herders

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
J'iim
post Apr 20 2007, 11:06 PM
Post #2


Uru Guru
Group Icon

Group: Website Contributor (Greeter)
Posts: 2,686
Joined: 24-December 06
Member No.: 4,706



QUOTE (Rocky @ Apr 20 2007, 11:48 PM) *
anyone else not able to get into the game after selecting a Avie to play ?????
I cant get past this screen...... all I get is a black screen and then Nothing headbang.gif


temporary outage.. I think.. had the same trouble for about 15 minutes
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deem
post Apr 20 2007, 11:07 PM
Post #3


Uru Guru
Group Icon

Group: Greeter (Greeter)
Posts: 551
Joined: 22-January 07
From: Los Angeles
Member No.: 4,822



Dear Rocky,
Same problem here with me. I was supposed to be on duty tonight from 8 through 10 PM, but can't get past the black screen of death. Trying for an hour now, frustrating. I did ONCE manage to get through, and into the city.
Click here to view/hide a spoiler.
Found a new pod book in the museum!
(Might be the reason for the server problems.) But when I tried to link, black screen again. So much for my shift tonight. I'll keep trying...

Moderator Note

Added spoiler tags



This post has been edited by racegirl: Apr 20 2007, 11:35 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deem
post Apr 21 2007, 02:01 AM
Post #4


Uru Guru
Group Icon

Group: Greeter (Greeter)
Posts: 551
Joined: 22-January 07
From: Los Angeles
Member No.: 4,822



Thank you, Racegirl. Sorry about that (oversight). I'm getting online and staying in URU now, so whatever happened earlier was temporary (thank goodness). smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
budgiemom
post Apr 21 2007, 12:22 PM
Post #5


Uru Guru
Group Icon

Group: Website Contributor (Greeter)
Posts: 1,619
Joined: 19-March 04
From: Southern Texas
Member No.: 1,404



confused1.gif Deem, just a thought, I,too, get the black screen sometimes.....how long do you wait until you know something is wrong? I let the black screen hang around for some minutes before I logoff or out. The other night going from Tetsonot to the bahro cave and then to relto..those were 2 long linkings but I figured I was in a long line at the server counter, so to speak..I eventually got where I was going....just a thought. confused1.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
J'iim
post Apr 21 2007, 12:25 PM
Post #6


Uru Guru
Group Icon

Group: Website Contributor (Greeter)
Posts: 2,686
Joined: 24-December 06
Member No.: 4,706



QUOTE (budgiemom @ Apr 21 2007, 01:22 PM) *
confused1.gif Deem, just a thought, I,too, get the black screen sometimes.....how long do you wait until you know something is wrong? I let the black screen hang around for some minutes before I logoff or out. The other night going from Tetsonot to the bahro cave and then to relto..those were 2 long linkings but I figured I was in a long line at the server counter, so to speak..I eventually got where I was going....just a thought. confused1.gif


Budgie, I think this was a server problem. I was unable to link into the nexus at all. and then it got so bad I could not even get back to Relto without ending up in a black screen.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
UruBoo
post Apr 21 2007, 12:31 PM
Post #7


Uru Guru
Group Icon

Group: Moderator (Mod)
Posts: 1,663
Joined: 10-November 03
From: Novo Hamburgo, Brazil
Member No.: 61



Budgie, you mean that if I arrive at one place and get a Black Screen AND can hear all the ambiance sounds of that place, should I wait? For how long? I waited for something like 2 minutes this morning for Tetsonot portal but gave up after that...


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Rocky
post Apr 21 2007, 11:15 PM
Post #8


Uru Guru
Group Icon

Group: Greeter (Greeter)
Posts: 441
Joined: 9-November 03
From: Atlanta , Ga.... U.S.A. (in the "Berbs",by the Lake)
Member No.: 36



QUOTE (UruBoo @ Apr 21 2007, 01:31 PM) *
Budgie, you mean that if I arrive at one place and get a Black Screen AND can hear all the ambiance sounds of that place, should I wait? For how long? I waited for something like 2 minutes this morning for Tetsonot portal but gave up after that...

how the HEEK can you tell, as Tetsonot is soooooooo Dark to strat with bleh.gif


--------------------


The Un-Offical Cat Herder


click here for info about cat herders

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
L'lee
post Apr 21 2007, 11:46 PM
Post #9


Uru Guru
Group Icon

Group: Guild Master (GM)
Posts: 4,374
Joined: 12-February 04
From: DFW Metroplex, Texas
Member No.: 1,084



QUOTE (UruBoo @ Apr 21 2007, 12:31 PM) *
Budgie, you mean that if I arrive at one place and get a Black Screen AND can hear all the ambiance sounds of that place, should I wait? For how long? I waited for something like 2 minutes this morning for Tetsonot portal but gave up after that...

If you can hear the ambient sounds but have a black screen, you can do one of two things...

Wait a bit longer than 2 minutes (I have had times when I have waited upwards of 5 minutes for a link to go through, and it eventually did) or you can see if you can find the relto book by "feeling around in the dark" (use the "click on a hotspot where you usually open it" and "click on the hotspot where you usually use it" method) to reset your link...


--------------------
When asked if my cup is half-full or half-empty my response is,
"I am thankful that I have a cup!"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
CAGrayWolf
post Apr 22 2007, 01:20 AM
Post #10


The Wolfmeister
Group Icon

Group: Retired Greeter
Posts: 6,076
Joined: 9-November 03
From: Riverside CA USA
Member No.: 35



I finally got to the Tetsonot portal ... waited a couple of minutes for the link to complete ... and then waited about 10 minutes (stepped out for a smoke) and sure enough I was standing in the cave when I came back. Though I already knew that it could take some time as I was talking with about 25 others that were also waiting for the portal at the same time.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Grieyls
post Jun 29 2007, 08:01 AM
Post #11


Uru Veteran
Group Icon

Group: Greeter (Greeter)
Posts: 286
Joined: 17-February 07
From: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Member No.: 4,936



Can't get in now and I was right in the middle of helping some-one too. Dang but this is annoying ranting.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
UruBoo
post Jun 29 2007, 08:12 AM
Post #12


Uru Guru
Group Icon

Group: Moderator (Mod)
Posts: 1,663
Joined: 10-November 03
From: Novo Hamburgo, Brazil
Member No.: 61



You're right, Grieyls. I can't log in either. I receive a "No Response from Server" error.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lord Chaos
post Jun 29 2007, 09:26 AM
Post #13


Uru Guru
Group Icon

Group: Greeter (Greeter)
Posts: 1,513
Joined: 25-December 05
From: Drifting...
Member No.: 3,876



Ever since the new updates came out I've had little luck. I crash at any point along the way. If I do get in I crash out after a few minutes. I've tried all the usual things: defragment, disk cleanup, reboot, etc. Last night, on the fourth attempt, I finally got in and didn't crash out of Relto. Went to the City because I wanted to find the link to the Watcher's Sanctuary. I found it and tried to there... and got stuck in the endless link-loop loading bars. Gargh.

I've about had it. If you don't see me for a while this is why. I'm just tired of trying and trying to get into the game, and having things like this happen.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deem
post Jun 29 2007, 09:43 AM
Post #14


Uru Guru
Group Icon

Group: Greeter (Greeter)
Posts: 551
Joined: 22-January 07
From: Los Angeles
Member No.: 4,822



I tried all night to get into the game. The gray box popped up saying it was checking for patch updates and just stuck there. Nothing ever loaded. I rebooted the computer, tried again, same problem. I surfed the internet, did all my chores and dinner, came back three hours later, tried again. Same problem. Gave up and went to bed.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kon'Dor
post Jun 29 2007, 09:47 AM
Post #15


Uru Guru
Group Icon

Group: Moderator (Mod)
Posts: 620
Joined: 29-December 06
From: Perth Ontario Canada
Member No.: 4,731



Took three attempts to download the updated patcher last night before I got on. I imagine it was just the loead on the servers. It did finally download but, one thing that was unusual, the little gray colored progress bar on the download screen never did move. Keep trying....

This post has been edited by Kon'Dor: Jun 29 2007, 09:48 AM


--------------------
STERCUS ACCIDIT
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Closed TopicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th November 2019 - 12:50 PM