buy antibiotics without prescription
Guild of Greeters   Suitable for Every Age   

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Getting The Power On (uu), I can't find the "sweet" spot!
Angustaff
post Sep 15 2005, 09:10 PM
Post #1


Uru Citizen
Group Icon

Group: Explorer
Posts: 194
Joined: 28-December 04
From: Amado, AZ USA
Member No.: 3,149



I am braving Teledahn, though my computer often locks up there while I am in UU. headbang.gif I need the linking stones to complete Gahreesan. But the power doesn't come on like it did w/o UU. I've heard that there is a spot where it works, and you must listen for the miracle to happen. But it hasn't done anything so far. What am I doing wrong?


--------------------
If you don't take the chance of going too far,
you'll never know how far you can go.

- T.S. Eliott
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ellen6
post Sep 15 2005, 09:29 PM
Post #2


Uru Guru
Group Icon

Group: Greeter (Greeter)
Posts: 2,936
Joined: 10-November 03
From: the arizona desert
Member No.: 82



It is very hard to find. I would hunt until I heard the sound. It was just for a second or so. I would relto as fast as I could and then come back. If I was lucky, the power would be up, if not I would repeat. It did take several tries. It was very frustrating because there was no logic to where the sound would appear. If I tried to set the machine on the sound, it would never sync up at the right speed and power would be lost. Good luck.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Angustaff
post Sep 15 2005, 10:01 PM
Post #3


Uru Citizen
Group Icon

Group: Explorer
Posts: 194
Joined: 28-December 04
From: Amado, AZ USA
Member No.: 3,149



Is it in the crosshairs? Or, like so many things, does it vary from player to player?


--------------------
If you don't take the chance of going too far,
you'll never know how far you can go.

- T.S. Eliott
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Robyn
post Sep 15 2005, 10:31 PM
Post #4


Uru Guru
Group Icon

Group: Greeter (Greeter)
Posts: 864
Joined: 14-February 04
From: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Member No.: 1,126



QUOTE (Angustaff @ Sep 15 2005, 11:01 PM)
Is it in the crosshairs?  Or, like so many things, does it vary from player to player?
*

In UU it most likely will not even be on the screen. So far, I've always found the spot to be at the matching crosshair elevation, but greatly offset ahead or behind so far as to be off the screen.
Click here to view a spoiler.


--------------------
"What are we going to do today, Borg?"
"Same thing we always do, Pinkutus:
Try to assimilate the world!"
-Pinkutus & the Borg

Ad astra
Aut viam inveniam aut faciam
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
indy
post Sep 16 2005, 02:45 AM
Post #5


Grand Master
Group Icon

Group: Veteran Moderator (Mod)
Posts: 2,912
Joined: 10-November 03
From: Germany
Member No.: 63



Hi Angustaff,

Teledahn is very buggy in UU. Robyn described the right way how to find the spot. When in UU you might also ask somebody else to try it, they might be luckier. If everything fails please sent me a PM and I will switch in on for you using the vaultmanager.

Indy


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DaDungeon
post Sep 16 2005, 09:20 AM
Post #6


Uru Guru
Group Icon

Group: Retired Greeter
Posts: 2,058
Joined: 15-November 03
From: Tornado Alley -third tornado to the right
Member No.: 146



Another thing . . .
once you have the power "on" for a good while . . .
make sure you leave as many of the accesses to all locations in the Age "open" as you can.

That way, if it does drift again . . .
you won't be forced to re-set it as often . . .

only for something you NEED the power running to complete.

This post has been edited by DaDungeon: Sep 16 2005, 09:21 AM


--------------------
The Guild of Doofi Prophetess suddenly displays a strange photo:
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Corona
post Sep 17 2005, 04:24 AM
Post #7


Blabberfingers
Group Icon

Group: Greeter (Greeter)
Posts: 5,996
Joined: 10-November 03
From: the New London, CT
Member No.: 60



I've been successful at falsely 'powering up' the sun scope, but that doesn't mean there is any power going to the upper level of the mushroom. It doesn't recognize the false sun power.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Rex Havoc
post Sep 17 2005, 09:00 AM
Post #8


Retired GuildMaster
Group Icon

Group: Moderator (Mod)
Posts: 6,449
Joined: 3-October 04
From: Ki# 127766
Member No.: 2,857



Angustaff, If you see me hear on line some evening or in UU, send me a note and I'll come and help you with the power. I'll also be happy to come do it for you, just send me an invite, via your Ki, and I can take care of it at any time. One thing to keep in mind, should you get it to come on, link back to your Relto right away. This keeps the power from going off anytime in the future.

Rex "Kilowatt" Havoc (Ki # 321333)


--------------------

Ki# 651166
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Angustaff
post Sep 19 2005, 01:14 AM
Post #9


Uru Citizen
Group Icon

Group: Explorer
Posts: 194
Joined: 28-December 04
From: Amado, AZ USA
Member No.: 3,149



Rex, this brings up an interesting question - where do I find info on using my KI in UU? I would indeed need to have you turn on the power, as that Age keeps booting me. The last time, I didn't even get outside - I got booted while walking the walkway in the mountain (?) I think any audio at all will be too much audio for me in Teledahn! shock.gif


--------------------
If you don't take the chance of going too far,
you'll never know how far you can go.

- T.S. Eliott
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
L'lee
post Sep 19 2005, 10:42 AM
Post #10


Uru Guru
Group Icon

Group: Guild Master (GM)
Posts: 4,374
Joined: 12-February 04
From: DFW Metroplex, Texas
Member No.: 1,084



Well, there is a FAQ section on the GoG Website for the KI Functions

The User KI 1.1a (a.k.a. the "new" or "Christmas" KI mentioned in the FAQs) download can be found here

edit: Once you have your updated KI in UU, you can type "/user" (without the quotes) to get the new commands list, or "/basic" to get the original commands list

This post has been edited by L'lee: Sep 19 2005, 10:44 AM


--------------------
When asked if my cup is half-full or half-empty my response is,
"I am thankful that I have a cup!"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Rex Havoc
post Sep 19 2005, 12:26 PM
Post #11


Retired GuildMaster
Group Icon

Group: Moderator (Mod)
Posts: 6,449
Joined: 3-October 04
From: Ki# 127766
Member No.: 2,857



Angustaff, I'll try to pop into the Cavern for a bit, tonight at around 7. We are in the same Timezone!! I'll look for you and can maybe answer some of your questions as well as get your power turned on!! clapping.gif


--------------------

Ki# 651166
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 12th July 2020 - 04:05 AM