Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Got Uru...but! Need Tech Help....ouch!
Guild of Greeters > Ages of Myst (including all Myst games and related media) > Technical Help & Issues > URU Technical Issues & Questions
snowyte
Sorry folks, I have no idea where to post this, but ...I did find a CD/ROM of the Uru Chronicles. (yey!...addiciton saved.. smile.gif ) It was all by itself in the corner of a nearby shop. I want to play so badly that I grabbed it and went home and installed it. But it doesn't seem to be playing correctly. And I am pretty new to computers anyway, so I have no idea what to do. If you all could help I would be so happy.

Anyway....I start to play, noticing that when I drag my mouse into the corner just a faint shadow of two tabs comes up. I can't see what they are at all. Clicking on one ends the game, and the other brings up some sort of menu box. But the box is a beige blur with tiny black pixels in squares that don't really say anything. So I am not able to choose anything.

Ignoring this problem (ha!..I am so addicted!...) I get thru the to finding the seven cloths and open the door on the tree. I get down the ladder inside the tree, turn around and start forward...and the thing crashes! confused1.gif I even shut down some running programs and changed the graphics settings to there lowest mark, but nothing changed.

Boooohooo!!! I finally have 2 days off (a miracle!..) and I thought I could play a bit. Now I am so disappointed.

I have a new Dell PC, Dimension E310...with the Media Center. It should be fine. Maybe I need a DVD...?
End of Ages played just fine.

Oh darn...

--snowyte--
Ja'de
I just checked the specs on this system. The video is
Integrated Intel® Extreme Graphics 2 I suspect this is the problem but am not sure if there is a resolution. But I'm looking. Maybe someone will beat me to it.

Found this on UBI
Question