Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Application Into Gog?
Guild of Greeters > GoG Help, Support & Feedback > GoG Feedback
TomVal
I'm relatively new to cavern, I'm there since February 18. I have already been everywhere and solved all the puzzles. I'm visually impaired - not completely blind, but very low vision. English is not my native language, I'm a Czech.

I'd like to become a greeter, but unfortunately it's not possible currently, although GoG Bevin becomes more and more deserted, while it was buzzing with life not too long ago. Greeters are not present often on current Guiolds and groups fair in Kirel.

Any hint when will GoG start to receive new members?
Ja'de
QUOTE (TomVal @ May 2 2010, 11:13 AM) *
I'm relatively new to cavern, I'm there since February 18. I have already been everywhere and solved all the puzzles. I'm visually impaired - not completely blind, but very low vision. English is not my native language, I'm a Czech.

I'd like to become a greeter, but unfortunately it's not possible currently, although GoG Bevin becomes more and more deserted, while it was buzzing with life not too long ago. Greeters are not present often on current Guiolds and groups fair in Kirel.

Any hint when will GoG start to receive new members?

Yes, Tom. When there is enough new explorers and content to warrant more Greeters.
TomVal
Who decides when it will be enough new explorers to hire new greeters? How are you going to support explorers who can't communicate in English at all or very little? I have met some already.
Ja'de
The active Greeters in cavern will let us know if we need new Greeters. Supporting those who are non-English speaking has always been a problem. We do have some Greeters who speak other languages and we now have Ohbot available for translation.

I'm sure we would welcome new Greeters, even now but part of the problem is that our forums have moved and our application system has not been restored.